Dear WordPress: Task 1

Currently, my hair is piled up on top of my head in a topknot bun as I type up my Oscar-worthy (yeah, right…) “speech”.

dividers-1

This is my submission for ASIMS’s contest

dividers-1

Dear ASIMS/Mandi/TAIE,

I was admiring a lot of RP blogs, hoping I’d be able to make one. But I didn’t. I didn’t think I could. Would anyone even read it?

I came across The Alpha In England and noticed that you were looking for Clique members. That gave me the push I needed to create a Dylan blog, and I’ll always be forever grateful for that. I e-mailed you –and several other bloggers– the day I published my first post, begging the bloggers I admired oh-so-much to take a look at my blog, and you replied, asking me if would like to apply to your clique. I was so flattered. I was already planning on applying to your clique (it is what got me to create RedDylanMarvil, after all) , but the fact that you thought I’d be good enough meant the world to me. I don’t think I would have ever made an RP blog ( or a “solo” blog, really. Probably not even start a collab one) if it wasn’t for you.I’ve never really had a “solo” blog before. Hard to believe, considering the fact that I’ve been blogging since 2008-ish. Although I did create a “solo” blog once, but I basically neglected it…

I am proud to say I am part of your Clique.  You are truly an incredible blogger. I never told you this, but I was popping with excitement on the inside when you told me how impressed you were with my application. I’m pretty sure a few sparks of happiness were unleashed inside of me, as well. I was smiling like an idiot! More than an idiot, actually. More along the lines of “Cheshire Cat”.

It was like a “Help Needed” sign in chick-flicks. You know, the main character strolls around the streets of NYC in the harsh weather, desperate for a job, when they see a “Help Needed” sign at the job of their dreams. The character’s pupils dilate, knowing that that moment would change their whole life, and bring along even more great opportunities.

I don’t have to hope that I’d be able to make a blog almost as wonderful as everyone else’s anymore, because Mandi, you showed me that I can.

JUST TO AVOID CONFUSION…. I’m not bribing anyone with compliments. Just kidding, I know none of you would think that. Just thought this post needed something to lighten the mood. No? Not that funny? Uhm.. okay. Awkward. Let’s just all ignore it and walk past this (apparently) terrible joke.

But that’s not it. You continue to support me; I know I can come to you if I have any questions. Your flawless blogs keep motivating me everyday.

I can’t thank you enough, but here’s a huge “Thank you, Mandi.”

khjhhjhj

I‘d also like to take this opportunity to thank everyone else that tagged along on my WordPress journey–including you! Each one of you has had a significant impact on my journey.  Let’s just say that if I was a car, you guys would be my fuel. You keep me running.

I‘d also like to thank all the bloggers that I can call my friends, and all the marvelous bloggers that continue to motivate me and show interest in my blog.

You guys are my sunshine. My only sunshine. You make me happy, when the skies are grey.

Forever grateful,

RDM

Leave a Reply

